Reviews

The Barney’s team are always looking for ways to improve, so we welcome every single review!

Did anyone make a big impression on you? Did you really enjoy a certain venue? Was there anything that we could do better?

Please hit the review button and leave whatever thoughts you have:  we take each and every review into account and like to hear your thoughts on how we can make our business even bigger and better!

If we can help in any other way then please see the Contact Us section of our site!

ADD A REVIEW
"Top "
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 04 Jun 2017

One of my Favs CH. in Amsterdam. Quality, Service very friendly in every way! If I am in Amsterdam I always visit this Store! Very recommended!!!

- Bowi
"Brilliant"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 07 Apr 2017

I don't know which shop I went into (seeing that I walked around in a massive circle after leaving another coffee shop), I ended up in here for my birthday. Love the atmosphere, very friendly staff. Amazing bud and decorBarney's is the place to go and I will be coming back... Hopefully with company this time around.

- Marsha
"Fantastic Atmosphere"
Barney's Uptown - Reviewed 23 Mar 2017

Absolutely fantastic atmosphere. You're able to go sit down and light up while enjoying a beer or one of the best milkshakes known to mankind. The music is great, the people were great. Perfect atmosphere to unwind and enjoy!

- Margaret O'Hagan
"A Quality Place"
Barney's Uptown - Reviewed 23 Mar 2017

A quality place where enjoy the time with peace on your mind........😎

-
"Great Music Selection"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 23 Mar 2017

Great music selection, really chilled to have a coffee and relax. They have heated seats!

- Rafael Pato
"One of my favorite coffeshops."
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 23 Mar 2017

One of my favorite Amsterdam Coffeshops.

- Andrew Eichen
"Nicest coffee shop in Amsterdam"
Barney's Lounge - Reviewed 23 Mar 2017

A must see if you are in Amsterdam!

- JOSEPH COHEN
"Prizewinning "
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 09 Mar 2017

Great prizewinning solids. Really enjoyed it, will be coming back again!

- Simon Davis
"Meilleurs coffe d Europe"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 09 Mar 2017

Meilleurs coffe d Europe.. Super endroit super personnel super patron.. Ben allez y. Peace.

- Antoni Delie
"Toujours mon prefere "
Barney's Lounge - Reviewed 09 Mar 2017

Petit Coffee bien sympa. J'y suis aller il y a dix ans et c'est toujours mon préféré 😊😊

- Julien Barthollet
"Nice place"
Barney's Uptown - Reviewed 09 Mar 2017

Nice place to have a drink. One of the few place which is smoker firendly where you can also get a drink with alcohol. Cool vibe.

- Yann Larhantec
"Nice vibe"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 08 Mar 2017

The coffee shop has a nice vibe and the volcanoes are kept is good nick. My girlfriend and I went there and were greeted at the door by an experienced member of staff called Antel. Who showed us how to use the equipment and made us feel very at ease. I would come back there giving then chance thanks to him.

- Connor Acheson
"Uno de los mejores"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 08 Mar 2017

Uno de los mejores coffes en Amsterdam

- Jesus Marquez
"Riquisimas"
Barney's Uptown - Reviewed 08 Mar 2017

La hamburguesa bluecheese riquisimaaa.

- Jesus Marquez
"Great vibe"
Barney's Uptown - Reviewed 08 Mar 2017

Great vibe, not overly packed. Smoker friendly and you can really enjoy the bar service. Solid music and dj. Prices are very reasonable. Will be coming back again!

- Catalin Bujoreanu
"Excelente "
Barney's Uptown - Reviewed 08 Mar 2017

Excelente trato, te explican todo. Los brownies y los joint son impresionantes.

- Damian Rivitti
"Besta Koffeshop"
Barney's Uptown - Reviewed 08 Mar 2017

Besta Koffeshop ✌

- Raffael Bergthaler
"Like Home!"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 08 Mar 2017

Its like home from home. Staff are Very friendly and helpfull, its Very comfortable great place to relax nice chilled Music amazing hot chocolate to enjoy with a nice joint of the best weed in amsterdam what more do u want B-)

- Margaret Mc Guinness
"Beau Coffee"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 22 Feb 2017

Beau Coffee, bonnes variétés de beuh qui ont toutes étaient à la cannabis cup d'où les prix un peu élèves. Mais très bonne qualité! Space cake délicieux mais un peu cher mais Je recommande tout de même! Staff sympa.

- Omen Bab
"Friendly"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 22 Feb 2017

Vvery nice and friendly, really enjoyed it. And they've got the volcanoooo!

- Arberto X
"Great Place"
Barney's Uptown - Reviewed 21 Feb 2017

Great place to take a break from the crowds of Amsterdam. Very friendly staff and every night a new DJ who brought his own style of music. Would recommend and go again.

- Peter Sereika
"Nice"
Barney's Uptown - Reviewed 21 Feb 2017

Nice place for drinks and smoker friendly. Very cool, definitely recommend.

- Yazeed Al Harthi
"Good Coffee"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 21 Feb 2017

Good coffee 😉

- Klaus Kleber
"Nice!"
Barney's Lounge - Reviewed 21 Feb 2017

Staff is very helpful, and the coffee is very nice!

- Nati Cohen
"Lovely place"
Barney's Uptown - Reviewed 21 Feb 2017

Lovely place, nothing better than eating great food in a smoker friendly place!

- Fadi Abouabsi
"5*"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 21 Feb 2017

Pour fumer une mèche en mangent bien ne pas hésiter quand j'arrive à dam je vais là en premier après mettre pris 1 ou 2 grammes de weed dans le Coffee du même nom juste en face.

- Johan Bombasaro
"Really friendly"
Barney's Lounge - Reviewed 21 Feb 2017

Really friendly staff who were very helpful in choosing weed, very good selection and quality of bud. Nice coffee too.

- Jordan Bains
"One of my favorites"
Barney's Uptown - Reviewed 21 Feb 2017

Ambiance sympa pour se poser boire manger fumer au meme endroit un peu cher mais ça vaut le détour un de mes préférés

- Stydx Brainstorm
"Great"
Barney's Lounge - Reviewed 21 Feb 2017

Nothing but good things to say. Went here everyday I was in Amsterdam! Can't wait to come back again!

- Archie VanderSluis
"Friendly and trendy"
Barney's Uptown - Reviewed 21 Feb 2017

Friendly and trendy alternative to enjoying Amsterdam's coffeeshops, this bar is "smoker." It has a wide range of beers and spirits and some amazing food... Their apple pie was so good we had to come back to have it again and again, seriously I don't think I've ever had a better one. Would I recommend this place...? Yes, yes I would... And it will definitely be a regular spot next time I'm back there.

- Eoghain Cooper
"Marvellous"
Barney's Lounge - Reviewed 21 Feb 2017

Best Coffeeshop in Amsterdam, good vibes great music and marvellous weed.

- Kayahan Kankal
"Lovely"
Barney's Uptown - Reviewed 20 Feb 2017

Lovely brekkie, really enjoyed the food, great place to eat.

- Solmar Cataldi
"Good food. Great atmosphere"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 20 Feb 2017

Love having breakfast here when I am in Amsterdam. Good food. Great atmosphere.

- Gregory Drinkwater
""
Barney's Uptown - Reviewed 20 Feb 2017

Great food and location, especially if you want a pint or some munchies to go along with your greens.

- Karim Maher
"Good food"
Barney's Uptown - Reviewed 20 Feb 2017

Good food, and drink here. The mozzarella with pesto was exceptional!

- Tej Gill
"Best coffeeshop in Amsterdam."
Barney's Lounge - Reviewed 20 Feb 2017

As far as I understood from a friend of mine when he was here, this is one of the best coffeeshops in Amsterdam!

- Andrea Petreri
" The best coffee in Amsterdam!"
Barney's Uptown - Reviewed 20 Feb 2017

Le meilleur coffee d'Amsterdam ! Ils ont des succursales autour du coffee pour se poser avec une boisson. Au top de la qualité !

- Steven Grivaz
"Very Good"
Barney's Lounge - Reviewed 20 Feb 2017

Sehr guter shop mitarbeiter und weed top, preise sind angemessen und man ist schnell mit dem bus vor ort. Einfach einen besuch wert.

- Kev Dslwoqoa
"Absolute Favourite"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 15 Feb 2017

Für mich der absolute Favorit. :) Immer wieder zieht es uns zu Ihm auch wenn wir nur ein paar stunden in A'dam sind. Wenn ihr richtig geiles Weed bester Qualität wollt das natürlich seinen Preis hat dann geht zu Barney's :) Mein absoluter Geheimtip ist sein Laughing Buddha :D probieren und ihr wisst was ich meine ;) :P
 

- Christiane Heinrich
"Everything in one"
Barney's Uptown - Reviewed 15 Feb 2017

Amazing food, beer and smoke all under one roof. Love coming here.

- Jordan Cox
"The Best"
Barney's Uptown - Reviewed 15 Feb 2017

Best burgers in AMS, bar none! 

- Maxwell Gold
"Quality"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 15 Feb 2017

Qualität 1A.

- Pablo El
"Great!"
Barney's Lounge - Reviewed 08 Feb 2017

5 stars 😵

- Andre Cunha
"Super Service"
Barney's Uptown - Reviewed 08 Feb 2017

Super Service und super Verpflegung. :) Für die Leser : Cannabis war erlaubt :D

- Tillman Schwab
"The best"
Barney's Uptown - Reviewed 06 Feb 2017

The best place for the best burgers, fries & smoke in Amsterdam!

- Topaz Hurvitz
"Everything you need"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 06 Feb 2017

Cosy little place on the canals, got everything you could need in an Amsterdam cafe, will be coming back again very soon.

- Dee Denna
"The Best"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 06 Feb 2017

The Best! Loved it so much, highy recommended.

- Gianpiero Forleo
"Good atmosphere"
Barney's Uptown - Reviewed 06 Feb 2017

Good atmosphere, great food to feed ur weed high & laugh along with the good music!!

- Andrik Wong
"Bon spot pour bien manger"
Barney's Uptown - Reviewed 06 Feb 2017

Mais le pancake vaut vraiment le détour! Vraiment bon! Les produits sont de qualité et le cadre est très agréable... Bon spot pour bien manger!

- Basile Cras
"Excellent"
Barney's Lounge - Reviewed 06 Feb 2017

Excellent, great place to visit if you're in 'Dam. 5 stars.

- Guy Ben-Shimol
"Very good coffee shop"
Barney's Lounge - Reviewed 06 Feb 2017

Very good coffee shop with some very good strains, loved the Tangerine Dream & Pineapple Chunks, very tasty, nice comfy seating and good friendly staff, the Irish bud tender is a legend !!!

- Azar Ali
"Very cool modern looking coffeeshop"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 06 Feb 2017

Very cool modern looking coffeeshop. Barney's have a excellent reputation and it is shown by this establishment. Menu is great and the staff are attentive and happy to help. Bravo I say.

- Zombizz Buzz
"Quality Products"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 06 Feb 2017

Piccolino ma con prodotti di qualità

- Marco Scrich
"Very Nice"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 06 Feb 2017

The weed is pure and the people are very nice too!!

- Buster Helix
"Very Enjoyable"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 06 Feb 2017

Barney's is a lovely set of shops, enjoyed each i went into.

- Z Bwol
"The best coffeehouse in Amsterdam"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 06 Feb 2017

The best coffeehouse in Amsterdam by far. Very professional staff, cozy atmosphere and constantinos as a supervisor is beyond more than helpful. 5/5 stars Nough said Don't miss it!

- Kavaknc
"Excellent Quality"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 06 Feb 2017

Good atmosphere excellent quality of herbs!

- Heather McCourty
"One of my favourite coffee shops"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 06 Feb 2017

This is one of my favourite coffee shops in Amsterdam. Very cosy with a great atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The whole vibe is chill. It's a real great place to stop, relax, and have a conversation.

- Marc Lost
"Fab"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 29 Dec 2016

So fab, great place to visit, you simply have to come and enjoy what Barney's has to offer!

- Howard
"The Best Coffeeshop and the Best staff."
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 02 Dec 2016

Barney's was on my bucket list when I hit Amsterdam. I was on a solo trip and the staff was so helpful and courteous, especially Freddie at the bar. Would love to go here again and again !

- Sheetal
"Will be returning"
Barney's Farm - Reviewed 18 Nov 2016

Number 1 in Amsterdam, only the finest on offer. Nice and relaxed environment, perfect place to go with friends and get away from the crowds.

- Jo Frank
"Amsterdam the best!"
Barney's Farm - Reviewed 18 Nov 2016

Love every single bit of Amsterdam I will definitely be back some time in the near future!

- Liam Sholder
"My favorite..."
Barney's Farm - Reviewed 18 Nov 2016

High grade. Chilled venue. Best time ever!

- James Dublin
"Lots to choose from.."
Barney's Farm - Reviewed 18 Nov 2016

A quiet place, with the best varieties. See you again Barneys!

- Alex Barra
"I'll be back! "
Barney's Farm - Reviewed 18 Nov 2016

Best place to relax and have a coffee, I'm returning in February, can't wait!

- Jason Meegan
"You need to visit!"
Barney's Farm - Reviewed 18 Nov 2016

Amazing heritage as Cup winning champions, quality experience, absolutely loved it.

- Shane Mulvihill
"5 Stars"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 18 Nov 2016

Best coffeeshop in Amsterdam. 5 star. Highly recommended! Will be returning.

- Denis Keles
"My favorite coffeeshop"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 18 Nov 2016

The best there is, the best there was, the best that will ever be!!!!!

- Alex Nilmar
"Nice and chilled"
Barney's Uptown - Reviewed 18 Nov 2016

One of my favorite coffeeshops! Relaxed environment, helpful staff and great service. :-)

- Vlad Stan
"Best coffeeshop in amsterdam"
Barney's Uptown - Reviewed 18 Nov 2016

Out of all the places I have visited, this by far is the nicest. The Staff were extremely dilligent, but very helpful and mannerly. The Hot Chocolate was very nice and the cookies kush went down great with it.

- Nate Starks
"Great weekend, great atmosphere, great company!"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 18 Nov 2016

Just spent the weekend in Amsterdam with my wife. Was our first visit to the city and we spent a lot of time in Barneys coffeeshop. Loved it! Staff were really efficient and generally cheerful, music was good and the tangerine dream was delightful........the whole experience was what I had in mind when we booked to come over. Will definitely be back in the near future.

- Hamish Burns
"Great service "
Barney's Uptown - Reviewed 18 Nov 2016

Loved it. Great service from Alex.. Made a good friend!

- Lynette Kane
"Try the food!"
Barney's Uptown - Reviewed 18 Nov 2016

Very, very good food and very nice vibe. Best burger in town and excellent Cesar salad. 

- Lirit Glick
"The best breakfast in Amsterdam"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 18 Nov 2016

Great food. They serve breakfast which is very tasty. The atmosphere is perfect and the music is great for chilling.

- Supphakiat Supabundit
"Very Friendly"
Barney's Uptown - Reviewed 18 Nov 2016

Great place to take a break from the crowds of Amsterdam. Very friendly staff and every night a new DJ who brought his own style of music. Would recommend and go again.

- Peter Sereika
"I love it!"
Barney's Lounge - Reviewed 18 Nov 2016

This place is what it's all about. Great staff, atmosphere and vibe. I could hang out here for hours. Wait, I have. Employees were very friendly and accommodating.

- Paul Brumley
"Hits the spot"
Barney's Lounge - Reviewed 18 Nov 2016

Brilliant, just the place when you need to hit the spot, the morning after the night before.

- Gregory Pamphile
"Best hangout spot"
Barney's Lounge - Reviewed 18 Nov 2016

Nice little coffeeshop with a great selection of games, perfect for chilling with mates while playing dominos!

- Benjamin Parmentier
"Excellent staff"
Barney's Lounge - Reviewed 18 Nov 2016

Was stopping in Amsterdam for a day and half and came here. I had great conversations with both Susana and David, and they both treated me exceptionally well. Will be coming back again.

- Matt Streb
"Great environment.."
Barney's Lounge - Reviewed 18 Nov 2016

Very friendly staff, whole range of stuff and accessories!!!

- Ido Uzan
"Perfect! "
Barney's Lounge - Reviewed 18 Nov 2016

When you need a quiet place to relax with a cup of Illy and a cup winning selection of Barney's brand products, this is the joint. ;)

- Steve Wessing
"Awesome"
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 07 Nov 2016

Customer service was exceptional, their knowledge was outstanding. Very welcoming atmosphere.

- Sara
"Great service "
Barney's Coffeeshop - Reviewed 12 Oct 2016

Coming from Australia, staff were friendly, great product knowledge. A1.

- Joe
Shop Barney's Merchandise Now